Ingredients in the Original Snickers Candy Bars:

Ingredients in the Original Snickers Candy Bars:

Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, skim milk, lactose, milk fat, soy lecithin), peanuts, corn syrup, sugar, palm oil, skim milk, lactose, salt, egg whites, artificial flavor. Contains peanuts, milk, egg and soy. May contain tree nuts.

What Does the Manufacturer Say?

"Any ingredient added as part of the recipe, whether it is a source of allergen or not, will appear in the ingredient declaration or listing on the packaging. This ingredients declaration provides the latest and most accurate information." "Please refer to the product label for the most accurate nutrition, ingredient, and allergen information."

Are Snickers gluten-free?

The general consensus is that snickers candy bars are gluten-free because they do not contain any gluten-containing ingredients and wheat is not listed as a possible allergen in the "may contain" statement on the ingredient label.

Are Snickers Gluten-Free?

It should be noted that Snickers bars are not validated gluten-free.  This is not to say everything you eat must be certified gluten-free, but the company is not taking steps to make this claim.


All varieties of Snickers Ice Cream Bars should be avoided as they either contain wheat or may contain wheat. Snickers Ice Cream Bar: May contain wheat. Snickers Peanut Brownie Ice Cream Bars: Contains wheat.

Can Celiacs Eat Snickers Candy Bars?

Yes, provided a check of the product label for the most up to date product information.  Currently the only varieties to avoid are the snickers ice cream bars, which either contain wheat or state may contain wheat on the label. Always check labels! Snickers states that the ingredient label on the package has the most up to date and accurate information.

Follow along as I create all of the gluten-free comfort foods you crave with well tested, delicious, and easy recipes!

Hi! I'm Katie!

White Scribbled Underline