Fall is here, which means candy corn has hit the shelves! But is this classic Halloween candy gluten-free?
Sugar, Corn Syrup, Confectioner's Glaze (Shellac), Salt, Dextrose, Gelatin, Sesame Oil, Artificial Flavor, Honey, Yellow 6, Yellow 5, Red 3.
Most candy corn has an allergen statement stating the candies are made in shared facilities with wheat.
If you are strictly avoiding gluten, you will have to asses your own level of sensitivity to make a decision on if you should eat candy corn or which brand to purchase.
Tap below for more information and to see a list of candy corn that is currently labeled gluten-free.
Follow along as I create all of the gluten-free comfort foods you crave with well tested, delicious, and easy recipes!